Home - Games
MIA / Getting Started Guide / Managersim - best football manager game on the planet

Managersim - best football manager game on the planet

ManagerSim is a football (soccer in some parts of the world) management simulation game. As a football club manager, you buy and sell players, set up tactics, handle the economy and a whole lot more. The truly novel piece of ManagerSim is that you play against hundreds of other human managers in the same Game World.

Each Game World is a simulation of the European football scene. As many as 50 European countries are represented - some Game Worlds have more countries than others do. At the moment, about 900 teams and 39000 players exist in the smaller GameWorlds. Apart from divisional matches and national cups, Champions League, UEFA Cup, even Toto Cup (known as "Inter-Toto Cup") matches are played; in addition, you can schedule friendly matches with other teams. National team management is not possible, but international games are played and players called up to national team.

ManagerSim is an online web-based game, played through your browser; no software is needed. In fact, you can play it from any* computer, so long as it is connected to the Internet.

During your online session, you can make alterations to your team, send messages to other managers, apply for jobs etc. You then wait for the game tick, after which you can see the effect of your decisions. Some actions will happen between game tick, such as incoming messages from other managers and occasionally from your own players or staff at the club where you manage.

Success is measured subjectively. Clearly, winning national and European championships and cups is one measure. Others include rising in the manager rankings, improving the status of a poor teams and / or achieving success in weaker countries.

Since changes made to the game a few years back, failure is usually a case of achieving relegation / mediocrity, although if you don't handle your economy sensibly, bankruptcy will usually end in the sack which is, by most people's standards, a fair measure of failure.

* Beware using a computer with the same I.P. address as another manager. This may include other people using the same computer network as you at school, university, library, internet cafe etc. You may end up being accused of cheating. See the rules.

You are not logged in.


ALL digital magazines are available for FREE!! Enjoy it.

#1 2016-10-29 14:50:42

Berhan Karagoez
ManagerSim Caretaker
From: Bromoella, Sweden
Registered: 2015-04-22
Posts: 377


Thought of some names I lack in the game, does anyone have contact with any of these guys? We need to get creative and find more managers to have a game world populated with more human managers. See if you recognise few of those as well..

Abdullah Mohamed
Adam Skubala
Adam Sutcliffe
Adi Mateiciuc
Adrian Emery
Ahmed Patel
Alan Yip
Alecsandru Ghita
Alex Murphy
Alex Rigby
Alex Veen
Allan Knoplich Gotsis
Alvaro Prieto
André Cativo
André Trombe
Andrew Smith
Antti Nietula
Armando Silveira
Artur Lelis
Barry Van De Waarsenburg
Bastiaan Cozijnsen
Bastiaan Van Der Vis
Benito Gantes
Berndt Nieuwenhuizen
Blagoy Atanassov
Bouffaut Nicolas
Bran Harvey
Brett Crafar
Brian Daniels
Brian Lipton
Brian Tait
Bruce Harvey
Bruno Carneiro
Bruno Mourao De Araujo
Bruno Richard
Bruno Rolim
Cameron Ferguson
Cameron Foreman
Can Mertkan
Carlos Alves
Ced Dodo
Cedric Poncet-Montange
Cesar A. Rodriguez
Charles Cimetier
Chris Grucza
Chris Morris
Chris Portess
Christopher Hull
Cid Campeador
Clemente Forever
Colin Weston
Craig Tubby
Dan Clark
Dan Ghita
Dan Szumla
Dan Wood
Dani Herrero
Daniel A. Duarte
Daniel Farinha
Daniel Fonseca Duarte
Daniel Rodríguez De La Cuesta
Darren Anderson
Dave Parker
Dave Parker
Dave Spurrier
Dave Wallace
David Greenly
David Rocco
David Wilkinson
Dean Tan
Dennis Simons
Deron Desautels
Dhimiter Gjidede
Diego Fuente
Dimitar Yankov
Dimitri Reinderman
Eduardo Almeida
Emil Mona
Etienne Lepetit
Ewoudos Blakos
Felipe Funtowicz
Felippe Delangelo
Fernando Borges
Fernando Henrique
Fontaine Laure
Fraimbaud Gilles
Francisco Castro
Freco Reinders
Fred Neumann
Frenchi Melow
Gareth Greig
Gary Cobb
Gary Shepherd
Gergey Utlick
Gogu Fenta
Goran Biljetina
Guerrini Pierre
Guilherme Lira
Guillermo Parra
Guntis Kalnins
Henk Pieterse
Henrik Thystrup
Henry Medeiros
Howard Ka Ho Chan
Hubert Stassen
Ian Blackwood
Ian Runnalls
Igor Sosa
Ilian Stefanov
Ilya Bak
Jack Bateman
Jack Bauer
Jake Elliott
James Caullay
Jamie Stowe
Jani Kelloniemi
Jason Merone
Jason Montana
Javier Palacian
Jeff Rayner
Jelal Dolgun
Jimmy Bright
João Alves
João Britto
João Guerreiro
João Méndez Fernandes
Joao Tarracao
Joe Gurney
Joe Kennedy
Johan Fernández Hills
John Fowler
John Rose
Jon Eriksson
Jorge De Brito
José Agostinho Gomes
José Carlos Soares
Juan Carlos
Juan Carlos Fernández Montes
Juan Manuel Gonsalvez
Justin Petak
Jørgen Lejbølle
Kalle Nietula
Karlos Baltodano
Keith Paprocki
Ken Van Egmond
Kent Lindblad
Lars Viggo Hagen
Lee Hong Qing
Leonid Petrov
Lieve Bogaerts
Luc Blomme
Luc Vervoort
Luis Correia
Luís Gonzaga Grego
Mads Larsen
Manuel Vega-Arango
Marcel Berenblut
Marcelo Cardoso
Marco Fazzo
Marcos Palmeira
Marcos Suárez
Mário Carvalho Santiago
Mark Bennett
Mark Bowen
Mark Howes
Mark Richardson
Mark Salaman
Markus Nachtigall
Martin Marc
Matt Hennig
Matt Jones
Matt Lyons
Matt Parrish
Matt Wenn
Matthew Barrick
Matthew Curtis
Matthew Gregory
Matthew Smith
Mattias Lonnqvist
Mauro Miatello
Melanie Fiesels
Michel Hol
Michel Ribbens
Michiel Bouwman
Mikael Johansson
Mike Ing
Mike Turner
Milos Milkoski
Mirza Alicehajic
Muhamad Saufie
Neil Browne
Neil Hardy
Nicolas Lecharpentier
Nihad Nedzibovic
Nik Blank
Nikolaos Baxevanakis
Olli Romppainen
Onno Giller
Onur Afacan
Otto Ropponen
Pablo Martínez Frutos
Pablo Meyer
Patrick Armand
Patrick Cimetier
Patrick Kennedy
Patrick O`Sullivan
Paul Drummond
Paulo Autuori
Paulo Francisco
Pedro Carvalho
Pedro Ferreira
Pete Brown
Peter Reece
Peter Scheel
Pier Veenstra
Pleianu Lucian
Pogonaru George
Rafael Kaufman
Rafael Moraes Kann
Rafael Vasconcelos Porto
Reimer Bohn
Renaud Murat
Rene Lange
Ricardo Brandão
Ricardo Costa
Richard Bertouche
Richard Selby
Ricki Frederiksen
Rik Hopmans
Rinaldo Augusto Miranda Camurugy
Rob Robinson
Rob Robinson
Roberto Luigio
Rod Olsen
Rodrigo Enge
Rogier Stam
Roman Pereyaslavsky
Romuald Thenault
Ronald Kreuze
Rui Alexandre Guerra
Rui Antunes
Rui Bárcia
Sahra Pernille Gergersen
Sam Lanyon
Simon Caffrey
Simon Ruddlesdin
Simon Ryan
Stef Maisonneuve
Steve Hinds
Steve Silva
Steven Schalkx
Stu May
Sylvain Dingenouts
Tarcísio Pinto
Thiery Ketz
Thomas Fu
Thomas Schmidt
Tiago Costa
Tim Creggan
Tim Hatfield
Tomaz Zlatar
Tommy Mathew
Tony Gough
Umar Salman
Victor Romijn
Vince Maher
Virginia Vasconcelos
Wayne Knight
Wayne Knight
Will Cornell
Zigmars Igaunis




Board footer

Powered by FluxBB